National 5 Computing Science: Second Edition

National 5 Computing Science: Second Edition

John Walsh, Jane Paterson


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


Exam Board: SQA
Level: National 5
Subject: Computing Science
First Teaching: August 2017
First Exam: June 2018

National 5 Computing Science provides complete coverage of the new SQA syllabus for the updated National 5 course

Ensures clear support throughout the course with a text built specifically around the requirements, teaching approaches and syllabus outlines.

Divided into four sections to follow this latest syllabus: Software Design and Development, Computer Systems, Database Design and Development and Web Design and Development.

Assesses student progress with regular questions for National 5 students to test knowledge and understanding

Consolidates knowledge with a summary of key points at the end of each chapter

Includes a glossary and index for ease of reference