CTRL S

CTRL S

A brilliantly gripping near-future adventure for fans of Ready Player One

Andy Briggs

$4.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

LOG IN > LOAD WORLD > SAVE HER.

In near-future London, Theo Wilson must navigate the darkest corners of a virtual universe to rescue his kidnapped mother. A brilliant thrill-ride of a novel for fans of Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill.
_______________________________________

Life in the near future's NOT ALL BAD. We've reversed global warming, and fixed the collapsing bee population. We even created SPACE, a virtual-sensory universe where average guys like Theo Wilson can do almost anything they desire.

But ALMOST ANYTHING isn't enough for some. Every day, normal people are being taken, their emotions harvested - and lives traded - to create death-defying thrills for the rich and twisted.

NOW THEO'S MOTHER HAS DISAPPEARED. And as he follows her breadcrumb trail of clues, he'll come up against the most dangerous SPACE has to offer: vPolice, AI Bots and anarchists - as well as a criminal empire that will KILL TO STOP HIM finding her . . .

If you loved Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill, you'll be blown away by CTRL+S.
_______________________________________

WHY READERS ARE LOVING CTRL+S:

'An excellent read in the vein of Otherland by Tad Williams' - Netgalley reader

'Clemmie, Theo, Baxter and Milton were honestly the best cast of characters in a book that I've read since I finished IT' - Netgalley reader


Author

Info

Reviews