Why She Ran

Why She Ran

A completely gripping crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist

Geraldine Hogan

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Rachel. They must have made a mistake. A mother would know?’ She let her words pour into the emptiness of the kitchen. She began to shiver. ‘I can’t feel anything,’ she said softly and rocked back and forth, as if she was a huge child, seeking solace in the simple gesture.

When young, pretty nurse Rachel McDermott is found murdered in the harsh lights of the hospital kitchen where she works, her mother can’t accept the news, and the small Irish town of Corbally reels in disbelief. Rushing to the scene, Detective Iris Locke vows to find the sick killer, whatever it takes.

Iris quickly discovers Rachel’s friend, Eleanor Marshall, was spotted fleeing the scene of the crime, and sends a search party to the icy-cold woods near the Comeragh mountains. All the evidence points to Eleanor, but Iris feels drawn to descriptions of this sweet but troubled young woman, estranged from her family, and can’t shake the feeling Eleanor shouldn’t be a suspect.

But then Eleanor’s sister is found dead in the area Eleanor is hiding.

Desperate to find the truth, Iris works round the clock to uncover the strange, shadowy figure Rachel met the night before she died, and is convinced she must get to Eleanor before the killer finds her. But as she sets out for the woods alone, what if it’s Iris whose life is in terrible danger?

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller, perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Robert Dugoni and LJ Ross.

Readers are totally gripped by Why She Ran:

Wow oh wow! Geraldine Hogan is absolutely amazing! I have not been able to put this down! This has gripped me from the very beginning and this is a book I have devoured in just two sittingsI was hooked from the very beginning and would go as far as saying that these books would make a fantastic series. I cannot wait for the next instalment of this series. This is an easy book to rate, a huge five shiny stars – although this deserves so many more. This has cemented my love of the series, I can’t wait to read more by Geraldine Hogan.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ?????

‘This is a gritty and gripping read from the first page to the very last, is brilliantly plotted, action packed and has a great mix of diverse and realistic characters… Another fabulous novel, the second in this already brilliant series and I certainly look forward to more in future.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ?????

Wow so tense so chilling grabbed me from first pages. Multi-layered, kept me guessing till the last page. A terrific read


Author

Info

Reviews