A Curious History of Sex

A Curious History of Sex

Kate Lister

$17.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

  • Based on the vastly popular @WhoresofYore Twitter account, which has over 270k followers.
  • Features astonishing full-colour images from the Whores of Yore archive throughout.
  • Dr Kate Lister is a lecturer at Leeds Trinity University, and a columnist for iNews and Vice among others. She has given talks about the history of sex at Cheltenham Literary Festival and the Edinburgh Fringe, and is a board member of the International Sex Work Research Hub.
  • In 2017 she won a Sexual Freedom Award for Publicist of the Year.
  • She will be available for events around publication.
  • Widespread press coverage and nation-wide events are expected.
  • For fans of Witches, Sluts, Feminists by Kristen J. Sollee, Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex by Mary Roach and Revolting Prostitutes by Molly Smith and Juno Mac.


Author

Info

Reviews